NEFI Szenario Workshop

Note: Due to the current general situation, the workshop will take place in a different form. Industrial partners will be invited to online discussions. If you are also interested in participating, please do not hesitate to email us to office@nefi.at

The flagship region NEFI – New Energy for Industry, funded by the Climate and Energy Fund, is a key project for the decarbonization of the manufacturing and energy-intensive industry in Austria. NEFI has set itself the goal of significantly reducing the CO2 emissions of domestic industry, using up to 100% renewable energies and increasing competitiveness at the same time.

In the context of ten currently funded projects, key technologies for the decarbonization of the industrial energy system are being developed, demonstrated and brought to market maturity. More than 100 manufacturing companies, technology providers, energy companies, service providers, research partners and public institutions from different industries are involved in solving specific problems.

NEFI also develops scenarios for the decarbonization of Austrian industry. The technology-based scenarios subsequently serve to model and simulate the development paths up to 2050 when the industrial energy system is transformed. The focus here is on the development of final energy requirements, emissions, and energy infrastructures.

The aim of the workshop is to evaluate the potential of future technologies together with representatives of industry and to discuss their integration in scenarios.

Kontakt

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt

NEFI Szenario Workshop

Hinweis:  Aus aktuellen Anlass findet der Workshop in veränderter Form statt. Industriepartner*innen werden zu Online Gesprächen eingeladen. Wenn Sie ebenfalls Interesse haben an Online Gesprächen teilzunehmen, können Sie uns ihr Interesse gerne per Mail an office@nefi.at  bekunden.

Die Vorzeigeregion NEFI – New Energy for Industry, gefördert vom Klima- und Energiefonds, ist ein Schlüsselvorhaben für die Dekarbonisierung der produzierenden und energieintensiven Industrie in Österreich. NEFI hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, die CO2-Emissionen der heimischen Industrie deutlich zu reduzieren, bis zu 100% erneuerbare Energien einzusetzen und gleichzeitig die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit zu steigern.

Im Rahmen von aktuell zehn geförderten Projekten werden Schlüsseltechnologien zur Dekarbonisierung des industriellen Energiesystems entwickelt, demonstriert und bis zur Marktreife gebracht. Dabei arbeiten mehr als 100 produzierende Unternehmen, Technologieanbieter, Energieunternehmen, Dienstleister, Forschungspartner und öffentliche Einrichtungen aus unterschiedlichen Branchen an Problemstellungen.

Im Rahmen von NEFI werden auch Szenarien für die Dekarbonisierung der österreichischen Industrie entwickelt. Die technologiebasierten Szenarien dienen in weiterer Folge der Modellierung und Simulation der Entwicklungspfade bis 2050 bei Transformation des industriellen Energiesystems. Besonders im Fokus stehen hier die Entwicklung der Endenergiebedarfe, der Emissionen sowie der Energieinfrastrukturen.

Ziel des Workshops ist es gemeinsam mit VertreterInnen der Industrie das Potential von Zukunftstechnologien zu bewerten und deren Integration in Szenarien zu diskutieren.

Kontakt

Not readable? Change text. captcha txt